Do things really happen for a reason?

When I was young, I was told and I believed that “everything happens for a reason.”That is bullshit.

Things do not happen for a reason. We assign meaning to things to help make sense of them. And the truth is, there can be good that comes after pretty much everything.

I know sometime things dont end up the way we want it to (well most of the times). But I am the ultimate optimist, guilty of always looking for and seeing the good in people ( and its really difficult to change this part of me).

Please let me know if what do you think. Does everything really happens for reason? Or do you make it yourself?
image

2 thoughts on “Do things really happen for a reason?

Leave a Reply

