Staff re-treats 2014

It feels like there’s a rare few times that I find myself taking a break in my daily life and just taking in the nature (which happens mostly once in a year ☺)
Every day I have things to do and thoughts that I’m working to improve and invest in.
One of the best break that happen this year to myself is at our staff retreat.. the moment filled with friends , families or frenemies (you can title it any relation i guess 😜 ) surrounded by new faces , places , forest and river also not to forget good food.

No work stress not much of thinking but just embracing the nature around me. And I could feel reconnected to mother nature in that moment. I could let go of thoughts of work and feel myself as one person, as an individual.

We all need these breaks in our life once in a while. And they’re as simple as going outside in a more tranquil place ( well at least for me ☺). Well it takes me a while to get to a peaceful state of mind. Like being away from work when you know you have a lot of things to catch up can be stressful. But at the same time letting go of your stress and just being, living, feels so good. It makes you feel reconnected with yourself, which is after all really good feeling.

But it’s important that we recognize how we get there so that we can refuel, reconnect, and retune ourself. I would like to thanks Social Tours for organizing this retreat and letting us being part of it along with Life cycle.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sumi Gurung says:

    I love the pictures dear, its really beautiful!

Leave a Reply

