ABC and Poon Hill trek day 7

Day 7

Good morning you all, from my side its really chilly ❄️☔️ here. As always we did our packing first and finished our breakfast. This was almost our last day coz from here we were heading to Ghorepani and after that Poon Hill (which is at Ghorepani itself) As we were heading to our next final destination of this trek we felt bit sad inside ( it was like shit its over, now what?? 😢) No matter how difficult it was to find the route, to walk all those torturous steep stairs and sliding down the snow; it all seemed worth it.

We took a quick knowledge about the route to Ghorepani with the locals and we started to move. On our way from Tadapani we had to go through dense jungles and it was really clean. They had dustbin in about 5km distance, I was quite happy to see how locals maintained the cleanliness not only in their house but also in the jungle. Another great news was for the first time ever in my life i got to see white monkeys. They were hanging around the trees and watching over us. Well I don’t like monkey they scare the shit out of me, but the moment I saw them I was joyful and scared at the same time. Their tail was so fluffy and so whits with the mix of black around their body and face. With no delay we kept on moving so we could reach Ghorepani early without getting lost. 😳

As we crossed little villages we came along again another jungle and waterfall and what not off course there has to be steep staircase.😭 The route which begin now from the place called Banthati was all icy and snowy. I tried walking further but I was just sliding back all the time. I was irritated and I was not being able to walk any further. The icy route pissed me off allot and on top of that we had some Chinese group behind us and they were playing music in full volume and basically making noise. So we decided to walk faster, but it was not working at all. And little did I remember once the guide said to us while walking up to ABC, we could use our socks over the shoes and you will never slide, socks gives you grip and it surely did😃👍. And the climbing got bit more easier and faster and the Chinese song just got lost into the midst 😝

After walking like for like 6 hours we reached our final destination here comes Ghorepani 😄 It was just 3 pm when we reached over there. We booked the hotels then and we just took rest, well al I remember was I went to bed for a while and then after I was awake I went to the dining room to use the heater. There was this Australian guys whom we met at Tadapani and were staying at the same hotel there.
We talked with their guide about tomorrows morning plan for climbing up to Poon hill and he asked us to wake up early as we don’t want to miss the sunrise ☀️.

After dinner everyone were sitting in circle around the heater having chit chat and laughing in jokes. It was quite like a picnic out here , kind of enjoying the last day trek moment. Little later me and my friend decided to go to take a nap since we had to wake up early and so did we. Goodnight.
XOXO
Malika
P.s: still cant believe it was our last day!!! 😲

20140218-083651.jpg

20140218-083736.jpg

20140218-083803.jpg

20140218-083828.jpg

20140218-083838.jpg

Leave a Reply

